How to make clay pumpkin bread

IMG_20150927_150833

Hello!  Today I will start out my clay creations tutorial!  This clay creation is pumpkin bread!  It is extremely simple to make and I think pumpkin bread is the perfect fall treat.  Each year, my grandma makes her special pumpkin bread.  She tenderly wraps it in foil and drives over to deliver it to my family’s house.  Within two days, the entire loaf has disappeared.  So pumpkin bread has lots of meaning to me and I hope it does to you as well! Lets get started!

Here are a few things you might need:

-Brown clay

-Bronze clay

-toothpick or pin

-plastic cutlery knife

IMG_20150927_145709

First, take a large amount of bronze clay, and form it into a cylinder for your loaf.

IMG_20150927_145945

Roll out a very thin sheet of brown clay and wrap it over the loaf.

IMG_20150927_150149

Using your butter knife, cut a slice from your loaf.

IMG_20150927_150154

You also might want to cover the backside of the loaf with brown.

IMG_20150927_150419

Using a toothpick or sewing pin, texture both sides of the slice and the part of the loaf that was sliced from.

IMG_20150927_150833

And now you have pumpkin bread!

I think instead of just a week of clay, i will just start doing more clay tutorials.  Did you like this tutorial?  Do you plan on making it sometime?  I hope so!  Please tell me in the comments.  i also got a sidebar!  Yay!  Bye now!

-Samantha and her dolls

9 thoughts on “How to make clay pumpkin bread

  1. Awesome post! Now you’re making me hungry! I’ve never tried pumpkin bread, but I bet it’s good! Keep up the good work!
    And yes, I would like to see more clay tutorials in the future! I’m really bad at making items with clay (I haven’t used it in a while), but maybe the tutorials will persuade me to get some.

    Like

Leave a comment